Skip to main content
Feed the Future

FEED THE FUTURE INNOVATION LAB FOR LIVESTOCK SYSTEMS

FEED THE FUTURE INNOVATION LAB FOR LIVESTOCK SYSTEMS

Our Team

 

Management Team

   

Gbola Adesogan

Director

Professor of Ruminant Nutrition

Director, Food Systems Institute

+1 352-392-7527

adesogan@ufl.edu

 

Saskia Hendrickx

Deputy Director

+1 352-294-1060

scjhendrickx@ufl.edu

 

Andrea Bohn

Project Manager

+1 352-294-1064

abohn@ufl.edu 

   

Damien Chevaillier

Finance and Administration Manager

+1 352-392-2180

dchevaillier@ufl.edu 

   

Erica Odera

Monitoring & Evaluation

+1-352-294-1062

ericalin@ufl.edu 

Mulubrhan Balehegn Gebremikael   

Mulubrhan Balehegn Gebremikael

Coordinator, EQUIP Project/Feed Study

+1 352-294-0525

gebremikael@ufl.edu 

   

Jim W. Harper

Communications Manager

+1 352-294-0525

harperfish@ufl.edu 

   

Lacey Harris-Coble

Project/Research Assistant

+1 352-294-0524

lharriscoble@ufl.edu 

 

Jan Machnik

Administrative Specialist III

jmachnik@ufl.edu 

     
   

Area of Inquiry Leaders 

Dahl   

Geoffrey E. Dahl

Co-Lead, Livestock Production & Disease Management

Professor, Department of Animal Sciences

+1 352-392-1981

gdahl@ufl.edu 

   

Jorge A. Hernández

Co-Lead, Livestock Production & Disease Management

Professor, Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences

+1 352-294-4305

hernandezja@ufl.edu 


 
 

Arie Hendrik Havelaar

Co-Lead, Human Health, Food Safety, Diets & Nutrition

Professor, Emerging Pathogens Institute and

Department of Animal Sciences

+1 352-273-5921

ariehavelaar@ufl.edu 


 Sarah McKune
 

Sarah McKune

Co-Lead, Human Health, Food Safety, Diets & Nutrition

Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental and Global Health and

Center for African Studies

+1 352-294-5495

smckune@ufl.edu


 
 

Conner Mullally

Lead, Markets & Innovation Translation

Assistant Professor, Food and Resource Economics

+1 352-294-7680

connerm@ufl.edu


 
   
   

Cross-Cutting Theme Leaders

Kathleen Colverson   

Kathleen Colverson

Lead, Gender & Youth

Associate Research Scientist, Animal Sciences

+1 352-294-7644

kcolverson@ufl.edu 


 
 

Greg Kiker

Lead, Future Livestock Systems & Resilience

Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

+1 352-392-1864

gkiker@ufl.edu

Ludgate   

Nargiza Ludgate

Co-Lead, Local Capacity Development

Assistant Scholar, Office for Global Research Engagement

International Center

+1 352-371-0743

rnargiza@ufl.edu 

Sandra Russo   

Sandra Russo

Co-Lead, Local Capacity Development

Professor, Office for Global Research Engagement

International Center

+1 352-371-0743

srusso@ufic.ufl.edu 

   

Renata Serra

Lead, Enabling Environment

Senior Lecturer, Center for African Studies

+1 352-846-0473

 rserra@ufl.edu

 
     
   

Monitoring and Evaluation

Sebastian Galindo   

Sebastian Galindo

Technical Monitoring and Evaluation Supervisor

Research Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Education and Communication

+1 352-273-0267

sgalindo@ufl.edu 

   

Country Coordinators

   

Isidore Gnanda

Coordinator, Burkina Faso

(226) 25319208 / 29

gnandaisid@yahoo.fr 

   

Moctar Karimou

Coordinator, Niger

(227) 92102447

mkarimou@mercycorps.org 

   

Zeleke Mekuriaw

Coordinator, Ethiopia

(251) 116172000

z.mekuriaw@cgiar.org

   

Felix Ngamije

Coordinator, Rwanda

(250) 788308670

fngamije2005@gmail.com

   

Padmakumar Varijakshapanicker

Coordinator, Nepal

(977) 9803705989

v.padmakumar@cgiar.org

   

Nouhoun Zampaligre

Coordinator, EQUIP Project, Burkina Faso

(226) 78646455

nouhoun@gmail.com 

   

Abdulmuen Mohammed Ibrahimu

Manager, CAGED Project, Ethiopia

(251) 912115740

abdulmuenibrahim@ufl.edu 

   

Internal Advisory Commitee Members

Dahl   

Geoffrey E. Dahl

Professor and Chair

Department of Animal Sciences

Glen Morris, Jr.  

Glen Morris, Jr.

Director

Emerging Pathogens Institute

Sandra Russo  

Sandra Russo

Professor

Office for Global Research Engagement

International Center

Dr. Pedro Sanchez  

Pedro Sanchez

Research Professor

Soil and Water Sciences

Department

   

External Advisory Board Members

Turk  

Dr. Joyce Turk

Chair

Independent Consultant

Retired Senior Livestock Advisor, USAID Bureau of Food Security

Alarbi  

Dr. Asamoah Larbi

Vice Chair

Independent Consultant

Former Country Representative and Chief Scientist,

Africa RISING, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)

Jacobs  

Dr. Michael Jacobs

Member

Chief of Party, USAID PRIME project, Ethiopia

   

Dr. Iain Wright

Member

Deputy Director General, Research

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)

Makkar  

Dr. Harinder Makkar

Member

Independent Consultant

Former Senior Animal Production Officer, FAO

   

Ms. Ladd

Member

Consultant 

Former Senior Technical Director of Nutrition, ACDI/VOCA

 

Mr. Rob Readnour

Member

Managing Director

Mountain Group Partners

MacNaughtan  

Ms. Kristen MacNaughtan

Sponsoring organization representative

Program Officer

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

 

Mr. Tyrell Kahan

Sponsoring organization representative

Livestock Advisor, U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)

Livestock Systems Innovation Lab’s Activity Manager

     

Management Team / Area of Inquiry LeadersCross-Cutting Theme Leaders /Monitoring and Evaluation / Country CoordinatorsInternal Advisory Committee /External Advisory Board


Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems (click for Home page) is part of Feed the Future

Follow us on social media:

                        

Subscribe to our Newsletter / Email: livestock-lab@ufl.edu

This work was funded in whole or part by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Bureau for Food Security under Agreement # AID-OAA-L-15-00003 as part of Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems. Additional funding was received from Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed here are those of the authors alone.