Feed the Future

FEED THE FUTURE INNOVATION LAB FOR LIVESTOCK SYSTEMS

FEED THE FUTURE INNOVATION LAB FOR LIVESTOCK SYSTEMS

Our Team

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Gbola Adesogan

Director
Professor of Ruminant Nutrition
+1 352-392-7527
adesogan@ufl.edu

Hendrickx

Saskia Hendrickx

Deputy Director
+1 352-294-1060
scjhendrickx@ufl.edu

Damien Chevaillier

Chief Financial Officer
+1 352-392-2180
dchevaillier@ufl.edu

 
Mulubrhan Balehegn Gebremikael

Mulubrhan Balehegn Gebremikael

Coordinator, Equip Project
+1 352-294-0525
mu.gebremikael@ufl.edu


Jim W. Harper

Communications Manager
+1 352-294-0525
harperfish@ufl.edu


Brigitte Pfluger

Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist
+1 352-294-1062
b.pfluger@ufl.edu

 

Lacey Harris-Coble

Project/Research Assistant
+1 352-294-0524
lharriscoble@ufl.edu


Cassy Summerlin

Fiscal Assistant II
+1 352-392-9567
csummerlin@ufl.edu


Anais Edwards

Administration Assistant
+1-352-294-1064
anais.edwards@ufl.edu

 
[photo coming soon]

Andrea Bohn

Project Manager
+1 352-294-1064
abohn@ufl.edu





Back to top

AREA OF INQUIRY LEADERS

Dahl

Geoffrey E. Dahl

Lead, Animal Source Food Production & Marketing Systems
Professor
Department of Animal Sciences
+1 352-392-1981
gdahl@ufl.edu

Jorge A. Hernández

Lead, Livestock Disease
Management & Food Safety
Professor
Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences
+1 352-294-4305
hernandezja@ufl.edu


Arie Hendrik Havelaar

Lead, Livestock Disease Management & Food Safety
Professor
Emerging Pathogens Institute and
Department of Animal Sciences
+1 352-273-5921
ariehavelaar@ufl.edu

 

Gregory Kiker

Lead, Future Livestock Systems
Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
+1 352-392-1864
gkiker@ufl.edu


Philip K. Thornton

Co-Lead, Future Livestock Systems
Flagship Leader & Principal Scientist
CGIAR Research Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, International Livestock Research Institute
p.thornton@cgiar.org

 

Renata Serra

Lead, Enabling Policies for Livestock & Co-Lead, Gender in Livestock Systems
Senior Lecturer
Center for African Studies
+1 352-846-0473
rserra@ufl.edu

John Vansickle

John Vansickle

Co-Lead, Enabling Policies for Livestock
Professor
Department of Food and Resource Economics
+1 352-294-7634
sickle@ufl.edu

Back to top

CROSS-CUTTING THEME LEADERS

Sarah McKune

Sarah McKune

Lead, Human Health and Nutrition
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental and Global Health and the Center for African Studies
+1 352-294-5495
smckune@ufl.edu

Kathleen Colverson

Kathleen Colverson

Lead, Gender in Livestock Systems
Associate Director

IFAS-Global
+1 352-294-7644
kcolverson@ufl.edu

Sandra Russo

Sandra Russo

Lead, Human and Institutional Capacity Development
Professor
Office for Global Research Engagement
International Center
+1 352-371-0743
srusso@ufic.ufl.edu


Rebecca Williams

Human and Institutional Capacity Development
Assistant Research Scientist
Office for Global Research Engagement
rjwillia@ufl.edu

Back to top

MONITORING AND EVALUATION SPECIALIST

Sebastian Galindo

Sebastian Galindo

Technical Monitoring and Evaluation Supervisor
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural Education and Communication
+1 352-273-0267
sgalindo@ufl.edu

Back to top

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

Isidore Gnanda

Country Coordinator, Burkina Faso
(226) 25 31 92 08/29
gnandaisid@yahoo.fr

Abdulmuen Mohammed Ibrahimu

Manager, CAGED Project; Haramaya University, Ethiopia
(251) 912 115 740
abdulmuenibrahim@ufl.edu

Moctar Karimou

Country Coordinator, Niger
(227) 92 10 24 47
mkarimou@mercycorps.org

 

Zeleke Mekuriaw

Regional Coordinator, East Africa
(251) 116172000
Z.MekuriawILRI@cgiar.org

Varijaksha Panicker Padmakumar

Regional Coordinator, Asia
91 9 701 22 04 43
v.padmakumar@cgiar.org

Dr. Nouhoun Zampaligre

Coordinator for Burkina Faso, Equip Project
(226) 78 64 64 55
nouhoun@gmail.com

Back to top

INTERNAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dahl

Geoffrey E. Dahl

Professor and Chair
Department of Animal Sciences

Glen Morris, Jr.

Glen Morris, Jr.

Director
Emerging Pathogens Institute

Sandra Russo

Sandra Russo

Professor
Office for Global Research Engagement
International Center


Pedro Sanchez

Research Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
Department

Back to top

EXTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

Weldon

Dr. William Weldon

Chair
Chief Scientific Officer, PLAMAN Global Corporation

Sammons

Dr. David Sammons

Member
Professor Emeritus of Agronomy; Emeritus Dean, UF International Center

Butler

Dr. Jim Butler

Member
Independent Consultant - former Deputy Director, FAO

 
Jacobs

Dr. Michael Jacobs

Member
Chief of Party, USAID PRIME project, Ethiopia

Dr. Asamoah Larbi

Dr. Asamoah Larbi

Member
Independent Consultant - former Country Representative and Chief Scientist, Africa RISING, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)

Makkar

Dr. Harinder Makkar

Member
Independent Consultant - former Senior Animal Production Officer, FAO

 
Rothschild

Dr. Max Rothschild

Member
Distinguished Professor, Iowa State University



Turk

Dr. Joyce Turk

Member
Independent Consultant and Retired Senior Livestock Advisor, USAID Bureau of Food Security

 
Wright

Dr. Iain Wright

Member
Deputy Director General, Research, International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)

MacNaughtan

Ms. Kristen MacNaughtan

Sponsoring organization representative
Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Bowman

Dr. John Bowman

Sponsoring organization representative 
Senior Agricultural Advisor, USAID Bureau for Food Security, and the Livestock Systems Innovation Lab's Alternate Agreement Officer’s Representative (AOR)

 

Dr. Lindsay Parrish

Sponsoring organization representative
Infectious Disease and Vaccine Advisor, USAID Bureau for Global Health and Bureau for Food Security, and Livestock Systems Innovation Lab's PPR Associate Award Agreement Officer’s Representative

Dr. Tyrell Kahan

Sponsoring organization representative
Livestock Advisor, U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Livestock Systems Innovation Lab’s Activity Manager

 


Subscribe to our Newsletter | Read: Current Lively Newsletter


Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems
livestock-lab@ufl.edu


This website is made possible by the generous support of the American people through the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) and it Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems managed by the University of Florida and the International Livestock Research Institute. The contents are the responsibility of the Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock systems and do not necessarily reflect the views of USAID or the United States Government.